I Still Dream About My Ex

Thea Engst
5 min readJan 25, 2021

I have always had vivid dreams. I am usually able to remember them and dissect them, I used to write them down as soon as I woke up. Now, I don’t need to. They stick with me throughout my days.

Often, I have lucid dreams and when I’m not lucid, I am usually able to take control and make them so. I have had dreams predicting friends’ pregnancies, I have had dreams predicting events that happen later in my week. My period has been irregular since I was fifteen but I often dream I get my period the night before it arrives. I have spoken to dead ancestors in my dreams, I have received…

--

--

Thea Engst

Author of "Spirits of the Tarot," coauthor of “Drink Like a Bartender" and "Nectar of the Gods." Cocktail consultant: "Unofficial Disney parks" recipe books.